Exemptions Named For CP Girls’s Open – Golf Information Now

Home » Exemptions Named For CP Girls’s Open – Golf Information Now

Golf Canada  and title sponsor CP have introduced the names of 14 gamers who’ve earned exemptions into the upcoming CP Girls’s Open on the Ottawa Hunt and Golf Membership.

Lorie Kane is one among 11 Canadians who’ve earned exemptions after confirming in late June that her file thirtieth profession look will even be her final as a participant on the CP Girls’s Open.

A member of the Canadian Golf Corridor of Fame and Canada Sports activities Corridor of Fame, Kane made her debut in 1991 and has performed in every of the 29 tournaments since then.

Becoming a member of Kane within the nation’s capital in late August might be veteran Alena Sharp, who might be making her seventeenth look.

Additionally accepting invites to the championship are Rebecca Lee-Bentham of Toronto, Megan Osland of Kelowna, B.C., Maddie Szeryk of London, Ont. and Selena Costabile of Thornhill, Ont.

Monet Chun of Richmond Hill, Ont., the very best ranked Canadian on the World Novice Golf Rankings, earned a spot by the use of successful the 2022 Canadian Girls’s Novice Championship. She’ll be joined by Savannah Grewal of Mississauga, Ont., and Sarah-Eve Rhéaume of Quebec Metropolis.

Group Canada’s nationwide junior staff might be represented by Katie Cranston of Oakville, Ont., and Lauren Zaretsky of Thornhill, Ont.

Rounding out the listing of early exemptions are 2022 British Girls’s Novice champion, Jess Baker, 2022 Augusta Nationwide Girls’s Novice champion Anna Davis, and Lucy Li from the Epson Tour.

“Along with CP we’re very proud to welcome this distinctive group of Canadian and worldwide athletes to the celebrated return of the CP Girls’s Open,” stated Match Director Ryan Paul.

The Canadian and worldwide gamers incomes exemptions will be a part of a subject of LPGA Tour stars led by two-time LPGA main champion, and honorary Ottawa Hunt member Brooke Henderson, in addition to the defending champion and present world no. 1 ranked Jin Younger Ko.

The sector will even embody Minjee Lee, In Gee Chun, Jennifer Kupcho, Lydia Ko, Lexi Thompson, Ashleigh Buhai, Nasa Hataoka, Nelly Korda, Jessica Korda, Charley Hull, Celine Boutier, , Hannah Inexperienced, Sei Younger Kim, Anna Nordqvist and Danielle Kang.

The sector will embody seven previous CP Girls’s Open champions and 13 of 17 winners this 12 months, together with all 5 2022 LPGA Tour main winners.

The ultimate subject together with extra exemptions (excluding Monday qualifiers) might be confirmed on Tuesday, August 16, 2022. 4 spots might be up for grabs on the Monday qualifier which might be performed at The Marshes Golf Membership in Ottawa on Aug. 22.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

New Bookmakers

100% Free Bet Cashback


Get 2 x $10 Free Bets at Royal Bet. Minimum deposit $10.


Live Casino Games Good Customer support


SBOBET sportsbook is popular with most players because of its numerous bonuses.

Falcon Bet

Massive range of odds. All payment methods.