BJP calls MLAs to Mumbai forward of Rajya Sabha election | Mumbai Information

Home » BJP calls MLAs to Mumbai forward of Rajya Sabha election | Mumbai Information
MUMBAI: The BJP in Maharashtra has requested its MLAs to come back to the town within the subsequent two days forward of the June 10 Rajya Sabha election, a celebration chief stated on Tuesday.
After greater than twenty years, a contest would happen for Rajya Sabha seats from Maharashtra as there are seven candidates within the fray for six vacancies.
The BJP has fielded union minister Piyush Goyal, Anil Bonde and Dhananjay Mahadik. The voting is scheduled for June 10.
A successful candidate wants 41.01 votes and the combat for the sixth seat is between the Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Pawar and BJP’s Mahadik.
“We have now requested nearly all of the MLAs to come back to Mumbai within the subsequent two days. We additionally want no less than 70 MLAs right here tomorrow as a result of their signatures are required on the papers of the get together’s nominees for the June 20 Legislative Council elections,” stated a state BJP chief on Tuesday.
The deadline for submitting of nominations for Council elections is June 9. For the Rajya Sabha election, each the ruling Sena-led MVA alliance and BJP are eyeing the votes of 20 MLAs.
13 of those are independents, whereas others belong to smaller events. BJP chief and former minister Girish Mahajan on Tuesday met Hitendra Thakur, looking for his assist.
Thakur’s Bahujan Vikas Aghadi has three MLAs and he is named a supporter of NCP chief Sharad Pawar. Thakur or his get together refused to make any assertion concerning the assembly. Senior BJP chief and former chief minister Devendra Fadnavis examined constructive for Covid-19 on Sunday.
It was not clear but whether or not he’ll be capable to vote within the June 10 elections because of quarantine/isolation guidelines. From the ruling Maha Vikas Aghadi alliance, the Shiv Sena has fielded two candidates — Sanjay Raut and Sanjay Pawar. The NCP (Praful Patel) and Congress (Imran Pratapgarhi) have fielded one candidate every.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.